I am a writer. I am an author. I have been busied with other things. Sarah says she won’t laugh if I tell her all my dreams. I must make my decisions though and be sure I am NOT looking back at the end of this earthly existence wishing I had done more to make my dreams come true.

I started this blog in 2012. My baby was 11, loved her mommy and riding Gramma’s donkey. My bigger baby was 18 and moving out. We needed separation, we needed healing. I wrapped up 5.5 years with the triplets and started 6.25 years with a company I now loathe, well some there anyway.

“Life can indeed be like a garden, if you have a good gardener, otherwise it’s nothing more than roses among the thorns and glimpses of beauty between the Kudzu and thunderstorms.”

I have had a very hard last 1.5 years and am hoping the progress I have made recently does not come undone. Life can indeed be like a garden, if you have a good gardener, otherwise it’s nothing more than roses among the thorns and glimpses of beauty between the Kudzu and thunderstorms.

I am going to blog everyday M-F for the next few months and see if clearly putting it out there brings it to a better fruition.

As my blog title suggests I (Ann) have BIG dreams. To understand my tiny house dream better, read books by Lloyd Kahn, The Big Tiny by Dee Williams and check out the amazingly talented artistry of Brad Kittel on Youtube at https://youtu.be/iWGa7qyGO8M .

Dee Williams decided upon house layout different than mine but she chose freedom over social constraints. For over 2 decades I have wanted to so the same but didn’t know how nor did I have support in my ‘dreamz’. Like my dream of using 90% reclaimed materials to build my little abode Brad creates homes that withstand tornadoes out of materials most people throw away, and they are so beautiful. The Gingered Swan, now purchased by someone else, is my favorite. When I visited in 2016 I stayed in a neighboring tiny house with an indoor bathroom and couldn’t have been happier. If it hadn’t been for needing the bathroom I would have stayed in the Gingered Swan. I spent time meditating there, breathing deeply and freely and just being at peace. I have read many of Lloyd Kahn’s books and find he is a never ending wealth of information and inspiration.

I have also been quite nomadic in my life, only staying in one area long enough to raise my kids and even then we didn’t live in the same apartment/house/tent for more than 4 years. I moved 3 times while caring for the triplets. I thrive on change and new adventures. I define adventure – not some well meaning person who thinks the challenges I have faces should count as adventure.

So here’s to decisions, adventure and the future.

Leave a comment