I really need to not watch the governor’s FB Live during this time.

What I need to do is decide exactly what my long term goals are and then fill in with short term goals to reach the long term goals.

LONG TERM GOAL #1 – I will be a published author, but even if I churn out a couple books a year I have other things I want to do too.

Goal #1: Send out my two completed children’s picture book stories (I still need art) to beta readers for feedback. Date of sending is this Friday 5.1.2020.

Goal #2: While I am awaiting responses from beta readers, find and devour websites of 20 of my favorite children’s picture book authors. Scour their websites to find their publisher and write each one a query letter, which I will keep in a file until it’s time to send.

Goal #3: Breath. There is life outside being paid to do what I love.

LONG TERM GOAL #2 – Live a mobile lifestyle and work remotely – writing books and a regular job – but what? Editing? Marketing? Freelance Writing?

Goal #1: Narrow down my choice of employment besides book author and finish online degree in 1 – 2 years.

Goal #2: Research the hell outta mobile living, downsize my possessions even more and learn to make meals and do laundry as would be done on the road.

Okay that’s enough planning for today – Now to get to it.

Oh yeah and for fun I will be drawing a plan for 50′ X 200′ lot in Florida for a few tiny houses, just because it’s fun and I know someone who may benefit from my ability to dream.

Happy Wednesday! Inklings Guild tonight and no one has posted anything to critique so I have to get some fun prompts ready. I have a few ideas to refine. 🙂

Leave a comment